Links and Resources

  • Betty Wright Swim Center        http://abilitiesunited.com
  • BOK Ranch        http://www.bokranch.com/
  • Camp Galileo and Tech Museum        http://www.campgalileo.com/contact.html
  • Camp Kesem    http://www.campkesem.org
  • Camp Krem      http://www.campingunlimited.com
  • Camp Ronald McDonald at Eagle Lake       http://www.campronald.org
  • Camp Superstuff Asthma        http://www.lungsrus.org
  • Camp Unique        http://www.campunique.com
  • Diabetes Society’s Youth Day Camps    www.diabetessociety.org/camps/day.html
  • Epilepsy Foundation of Northern California    www.epilepsynorcal.org
  • NCEFT        http://www.nceft.org/
  • Parks and Recreation, City of Belmont (http://www.ci.belmont.ca.us/subContent.asp?CatId=240000254 ).  George Brunson, Belmont's  Recreation Manager, wants parents to know that Belmont welcomes special needs children who are self-directed and independent.  While the city cannot provide aides, children who have aides are welcome to participate in camps and activities.
  • Parks and Recreation, Redwood City (http://www.redwoodcity.org/parks/) has a dedicated program Accessible Recreation Activities Program (ARAP) (http://www.redwoodcity.org/parks/arap/index.html)  for people 14 and above, and an inclusion program (http://www.redwoodcity.org/parks/arap/How_inclusion_works.htm) for younger people. 
  • Quest Therapeutic Camps (http://www.questcamps.com/) run year-round, after school and summer programs for campers who experience mild to moderate difficulties behaviorally,  emotionally,  or socially.  Ages 6 to 18 years.    
  • Sage Therapy (http://sagetherapy.com/) year-round speech and language therapy and group programs. Izzy the Facility Dog (from Canine Angels) who is part of the Sage Therapy team is also available to visit other programs and groups. Ages pre-school to young adulthood.
  • Stepping Stones Social Groups.  (http://steppingstonesca.com/html/index2. Ages birth-young adulthood.
  • Sunny Days Preschool      http://pacificautism.org
  • Talking Playhouse Summer Programs (http://www.talkingplayhouse.com/) offers several tracks on social skills, writing, organization, and parent coaching.  Age pre-school through college. 
  • Tech Know How        http://www.techknowhowkids.com/tkhcontact.html
  • The Lighthouse Project        http://www.thelighthouseproject.com/ContactUs.html
  • The Sensation Nation        http://www.thesensationnation.com
  • Via Services (http://www.viaservices.org/, http://www.facebook.com/pages/Via-Services/93138469821)  Via West Campus formerly known as Camp Costanoan.  (http://www.viaservices.org/content/west-campus-formerly-camp-costanoan)   Year-round and summer programs provides a setting in which children and adults with developmental disabilities can experience traditional sleep-away  camp. Ages 5 through adult. Residential camp.


thank you to Liz Ditz for compiling some of these resources.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
all writing by me © 2004-14 (unless otherwise noted)
The opinions on this blog are my own, and in no way represent the many groups, foundations and communities with whom my name may be associated.